Back to normal

Just a quick note to let you know that I survived the whirlwind that was February (and part of March). It was frantic and fun. I spent time with great friends (and family), saw gorgeous places, heard beautiful music. And now it’s over, and I have to remember what my “normal” life looks like. I believe it involves too much pounding on the keyboard, and too little sleep.

I’m trying to establish a routine, here in my cozy little beach pad. Walking on the beach, working, eating right, getting fresh air. Sleeping. Playing. Writing. Hopefully finding a good balance of work and play. So far, there’s been more work than play. But I’m working on it!

I continue to learn life lessons. I keep waiting for the day when I’ve learned all there is to learn, and am content with who and what I am. But just when I think I’ve got it all figured out, I stumble into another roadblock, and am faced with yet another of those doggone lessons. I guess I need to either be content with the flawed me, or accept that I’m going to be honing and tweaking that “me” forever. Unless the universe decides to stop trying to teach me those stupid lessons!

Anyway, I’ll be back soon, hopefully with something interesting to tell you. Tonight, I’m staggering off to bed, and will start all over again tomorrow. That’s the plan, anyway!

Night…

This entry was posted in Everyday life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment