Soul Searching – my first book is online!

SoulSearching

I am extremely proud to announce that my first book is online! Soul Searching is currently available for your reading pleasure on amazon.com for Kindle, and in the coming weeks will show up for Nook, Sony, iPad, and a slew of other versions. (As they become available, I’ll let you know here.)

Don’t have a Kindle? Well, you can download a free Kindle app for your computer, smart phone or iPad here. So, you see, you have no excuse not to dash over to amazon.com and buy your very own copy of my very first book available to the general public by clicking here.

Hey, it’s only $1.99. Cheaper than a latte. You can be the first on your block to own a Beth Hanggeli original – unless you own a CD with my lyrics on it, in which case this would be your second Beth Hanggeli original. Except that I co-write my lyrics, whereas this book is 100% my own. (You can read more about my lyrics, and buy the CDs, on my “Songs” page.)

If I get enough interest, I’ll have paperbacks available, too. But for now, you’ll have to forego the sensory pleasure of holding a “real” book in your hands, and join the 21st century by reading it electronically, instead.

And if you like it, why not write a quick review here? (I guess you could write one if you don’t like it, but I can’t say I’ll enjoy reading those quite as much.)

Thanks to my awesome friend Ali Shute of sixtwofour designs by ali for the cover art. Thank you to everyone who buys a copy, and tells your friends about it. You’ll be playing a huge part in bringing one of my dreams that much closer to coming true. And I’ll be eternally grateful. And hopefully, you’ll enjoy it!

I must admit, it’s pretty exciting to see my name on Amazon. Makes me feel like a “real” writer…whatever that is…

Anyway, thanks!

This entry was posted in books, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Soul Searching – my first book is online!

  1. Pamela Takeshige says:

    Congratulations!!! Way to go Beth!!

    Pam Sent from iPhone

  2. Larry Kollar says:

    Yay Beth! I hope it rockets to the top!

  3. Anonymous says:

    You’re famous!!! Can’t wait to see your interview with Katie Couric!!! Or Ellen!!!

  4. Nora H says:

    Congratulations! I look forward to reading your book.

  5. Yvonne says:

    This is good news!! Just went to Amazon and got mine! How fun to type your name in the search engine and poof! there you are!!

  6. Beth says:

    Thank you, everyone. I love you all bunches and bunches! Katie Couric, ha – one can only dream…..

  7. Jody Ray Sowders says:

    Waiting for the paper back version

  8. Way to go, Idaho!!! (to quote Hamm from Toy Story, not cuz you lived there!). I’m bursting with pride!! xo

  9. Hooray! Go Beth! I hope it brings you joy and success! …and that uses up my entire daily supply of exclamation points, so it better work.

    • Beth says:

      I will do my best to warrant your exclamation points, Kelly. At least it’s no longer sitting on my laptop…hopefully it’ll being some job to someone! Thanks, Kelly –

Leave a Reply

