Somebody That I Used to Know

My friend Charlie turned me onto a band that, at first blush, is pretty doggone creative. They’re called Walk Off The Earth, and when I have a free minute or two, I plan to listen to more of their music.

But in the meantime, check out this video, where they play the song on a single guitar. And listen to the lyrics. I’m sure many of us have someone in our past that we loved, but now plays a new role – maybe friend, but more often than not, a stranger. Someone that we used to know.

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Somebody That I Used to Know

  1. Where’s the LOVE button? That was awesome!! So many elements to like. (I must say though, if I was that blonde, I would have feared for my life sandwiched between the percussionist and the guitarist with the dramatic strums!) Did they write that song, cuz I have heard (and liked) it before. Thanks for the proper intro and the Friday morning smile! xo

    • Beth says:

      Hey Karen! No, I don’t think they wrote it, but it IS cool, isn’t it? Nice way to wake up on a Friday – and nice to hear from you, too! xo

Leave a Reply

