Hiatus

I’m going to be taking a break from blogging for a bit. In the eternal quest to find balance in my life, writing this has become more of a chore than a pleasure. I need to rethink it, and figure out how it fits into my life.

Losing my original blog was a real blow, and I’ve never been able to garner the same passion for this one. And I’m sure it’s showed. I also have so many things I want to do, and not enough time to do them. So thinking of something to post here every day, and then posting, takes up too much of that precious time. Time I could actually be working on a book, or a song, or finding a way to make money writing…

That’s not to say that I won’t post every now and then when the mood strikes me, or when I feel something needs saying. But I can’t view it as a daily responsibility any longer.  A dear and wise friend pointed out that I’ve spent a good part of my life doing things to please others, and not pleasing myself. And keeping this blog going has been part of the former: I haven’t wanted to disappoint my readers. And that’s not a good enough reason to do it any more.

If you sign up for an RSS feed, WordPress will let you know if and when I post again. Or you can keep stopping by to check, just in case I achieve my every goal and dream, and have time to spare to post. In the meantime, thank you for being out there, for caring about what I’m up to, for being supportive of a stranger (some of you, anyway), for leaving comments and making me feel like I wasn’t writing into a void. Drop me a line via the contact page if you want to email me, and I’ll be happy to stay in touch that way.

But for now, it’s time I did some serious thinking about how I plan to spend my days, and find that elusive balance between paying the bills and pursuing my passions. Unless someone out there wants to pay me to blog, in which case I’m all ears!

Have a wonderful weekend, and holiday season. I’ll be back…

Love, Beth

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Hiatus

  1. Sandy says:

    You are a wonderful person and you need to do what’s best for you. We will always keep in touch as I have found a really good friend. Have a great time on your adventures. Let me know when you are back at home. I have something to send to you.

    xoxoxo
    Sandy

  2. Deb D. says:

    Totally understandable (not to say I won’t miss your word!) I’ll certainly pop in on occasion, and if there is a post, I’ll consider it a little treasure that has been added to my day.

    • Beth says:

      And we get to keep up with each other in person, Deb, so that’s a bonus. Thanks for the kind words – maybe I’ll share my writing here, instead of my daily grind stuff…..hmmm…. 🙂 xoxo

  3. Warren says:

    I’ll miss the updates, thoughts and commentaries…but I’ll probably appreciate them even more now that they will be a bit less frequent. (Don’t it always seem to go…that you don’t know what you got til it’s gone…) Now excuse me while I hail a big yellow taxi… 🙂

  4. Pat says:

    I have always enjoyed your thoughts, Beth, and will miss my daily dose of your adventures. All the best as you persue your dreams! Pat

  5. YvonneB says:

    You are right on the mark. Good job my friend….

  6. Beth says:

    Thanks, everyone. I’m not gone forever, just reevaluating. I might post pix every now and then, so do come back and check….

  7. Mary Krick says:

    Have a wonderful holiday……Mary
    AP is running smoother since you graced our presence. Tina has jumped in and taken over with a smile. We are growing by leaps and bounds. new sales man creating a new branch in our tree.
    Safe travel….Merry Christmas and a Blessed new year to you.

    • Beth says:

      I’m glad things are going so well, Mary – that’s great news! Hope your health is doing well, and you all are ready for the holiday season. Thanks for letting me know – miss you! xoxo

  8. Julie says:

    Beth, I am sure that putting the blog on the back burner for awhile will be a good thing for you. You are right about expending time and energy on it when it is a struggle. I will look forward to some new creative writing from you while you are on this break. I have always thoroughly enjoyed when you really get into the meat of life’s ponderings. It makes me think long and hard and I often find kinship in your posts. And, if the blog is to become a now and again venue for posting, that is fine. Many other bloggers are like that. Blessings to you!

    • Beth says:

      Thank you, Julie. Your comments have always made ME think! I will try to post every now and then – if I wait until I have a deep thought, though, it might be a while! 🙂 We’ll stay in touch…take care!

Leave a Reply

