Work work work work

Back on the treadmill again. Had the morning off yesterday due to server issues, but then it was full throttle until 2am. And today promises to be about the same.

I DID walk on the real treadmill and do some chores and run some errands in the morning, and took a nice but short afternoon break for coffee and a visit with a good friend, but otherwise my butt was on the couch. I need to write a song about that. “I got my toes in the carpet, ass on the couch….” Doesn’t have quite the same ring to it that Zac Brown’s song does.

Anyway, today is another grueling day. But they’re paying rush rates, so how can I refuse the work? Maybe I’ll get to the beach on Wednesday.

Balance is still a distant dream. (Yes, I know, it’s my own damn fault. I’m working on it!)

So you know how it goes…if you don’t hear from me, you know where I am…still on the couch, unless I need a change of scenery and move to the desk.

And now, back to reviewing videos of old Oprah shows…boy, did that woman have a bunch of different hairstyles!

Thanks for stopping – hopefully life will resume soon…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

