Still payin’

Okay, I need a vacation. 🙂 Or a job that isn’t feast or famine. It’s been feast this week – and it look like this weekend is going to be (what’s something bigger than a feast?) a smorgasbord. Which means Beth isn’t gonna be sleeping any time soon.

Except that I just forgot how to spell my name (no, not the first one), which is never a good sign. And I’m fighting a cold – too many germs in KW, and too tired to fight them.

But I did take a quick break tonight for my weekly Wine Wench stint at Tim’s Wine Market – and was thrilled that Gary Wingard played a song that I gave him some lyrics for last week. My collection continues to grow! Plus it was his birthday – thanks for sharing your birthday cake and your special day, Gary! (Waving to Carolyn, his wife and my newest fan.) I’ll have to post a video of his…when I can remember how to do that. Which will happen right after I remember how to spell Hannge….Hannngg….whatever.

I ran into a couple of friends at Wine Down, and was reminded that there’s a world out there just waiting for me to explore it. I’m afraid it’s gonna have to wait a few days, though – hard to turn down work when you don’t know how long it’ll last. As Rza says, Mama gotta buy diapers. (Okay, I don’t need diapers. I DO need coffee, however, but “Mama gotta buy decaf” just doesn’t have the same ring to it.)

Maybe next year I’ll find the nerve to pursue bartending again, and find a job where I don’t have to work 17 hours a day. But for now, I’m grateful that there’s work to be done. I just wish I wasn’t so doggone anal about meeting deadlines, paying bills, etc.

Like I said, I need a vacation. Okay, ANOTHER vacation…

I’m off to bed. If I’m hitting the sack before midnight, you KNOW I’m tired!

Have a great weekend! And if you’re in the area, please drop off casseroles and beer on the front porch. Thankyouverymuch.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

