Paying the piper

After way too much fun in Key West, I’ve spent the last couple of days catching up. Tuesday I tried to plant my feet back on the ground after my glorious trip, and was able to do laundry and answer email, but that was about it. My head was still in the clouds, a stupid smile on my face, and I was SO not ready to return to the real world.

But on Wednesday, that real world whacked me in the face. I just finished 17 hours with my butt in a chair, transcribing tapes. Well, it wasn’t 17 hours straight – I took a 4 hour break to watch the webcam at Hog’s Breath, where Jimmy Parrish was singing pretty. But otherwise I worked. And worked. And worked some more.

Tomorrow I might actually shower and leave the house, although rumor has it I have a TON of work to do in the next few days. But it’s all good, after a week with no work at all (well, not my regular job-kind of work; I worked said butt off in KW, but it was the fun kind). It’s either feast or famine in this job, so I’d better take advantage of the feasting while I can.

Although if I suddenly had an invitation to head back to Key West, you can bet I’d find a way to do it! (Yes, I’m hopeless.)

The glamorous life of working from home. Normal people went home at 5pm after an 8-hour day. Me, I never left home, after a 21-hour one. There’s gotta be an easier way to make a living…

See you later today – whatever day it is.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

