Jim Morris

Jim Morris is a staple of the Trop Rock world in SWFL, what I call the Dark Side of the State, my former stomping grounds. I haven’t heard him play live in quite a while, so am looking forward to seeing him in KW this week.

He opens Meeting of the Minds unofficially on Wednesday evening each year in the parking lot of the Hog’s Breath saloon. (I missed it this year – actually, I missed it last year, too, because I knew rain was coming. I ended up going home early and seeing pictures on Facebook of 2-3′ of water running down Duval, and was glad I was in my hotel room safe and dry.)

This entry was posted in Music, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

