When it rains…

I’ve kind of been at loose ends recently, not working, no home, not sure of my future plans, needing to be busy. Well, be careful what you ask for! Right now I have a test to complete for a new transcription company, paperwork to complete and fax for another one, work to do (FINALLY) from my regular company.

I looked at a condo I liked today, then of course three more showed up this evening. I’ve been scouring craigslist, classified ads, the MLS, and every website that I could find for rentals the last few weeks. I missed some potentially cool places, but have to tell myself that there are reasons I didn’t get those places (although the one on the beach will bug me forever). So hopefully in the next day or two I’ll sign a lease and be done with THIS process. Then I’ll have to figure out how to get my furniture from Arizona to Florida…I’m not looking forward to THAT decision process! I’m anxious to get into my own place and get settled, after being homeless for three months. And start paying off my credit card…

I’m volunteering for a couple of races for my friend Liane in the next few weeks. I’m not sure what I’ll be doing, but you know I won’t be running!!

AND I’m still trying to put together books with my old blog posts. AND I’m going to Tampa this weekend to visit friends. And not sure where after that.

Then there’s live music, beach-walking, song-writing, friend-meeting, and whatever else I can think of to make this place feel more like home.

So I’ve gone from bored to frantic. Which will continue until I get into my own place and unpacked. Then hopefully I’ll just be busy.

But tonight, my Broncos are playing, so I’m watching football (although as has been the case with the Broncs recently, it’s painful to watch). Tomorrow I’ll send those pages, finish that test, do that work, look at those condos, and call those moving companies. Not necessarily in that order.

Anyway, if you don’t hear from me, I’m doing one of the above. Or something else – you know I don’t stay still for long. Stay tuned to see pictures of my new place, and find out how I plan to get my worldly possessions across the country! Scotty, beam them over…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to When it rains…

  1. Brancy says:

    Life can be such a roller coaster! Well, at least it’s not just a merry-go-round, which always makes me think of what the G’ma in Parenthood (continually referring to movies…) ”
    “You know, when I was nineteen, Grandpa took me on a roller coaster. Up, down, up, down. Oh, what a ride! I always wanted to go again. You know, it was just so interesting to me that a ride could make me so frightened, so scared, so sick, so excited, and so thrilled all together! Some didn’t like it. They went on the merry-go-round. That just goes around. Nothing. I like the roller coaster. You get more out of it.

    • Beth says:

      Funny – I hate roller coasters!! Give me a carousel any time, nice and smooth, little bitty ups and downs. 🙂 But interesting is always better than boring! Thanks for the perspective.

  2. Anonymous says:

    If there is anything I can do here to help please don’t hesitate to ask. OK?…Mary – AP

  3. Nicole says:

    Oh my gosh, if we didn’t have the kiddos, we’d SO be your movers. We’re close to calling ourselves Cable Moving Company anyways with all our moves! Its been over 2 years since our last cross country move, and we’re starting to get an itch. Lol!

    • Beth says:

      By the time you’re my age, you’ll probably have surpassed me in the moving category!! I’m grateful to Cable Moving Company for their help getting my stuff from there to here!!! You guys are awesome…and nuts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

