Two down

Greetings from the wilds of Nebraska. Lots of driving yesterday – I’m looking forward to spending the weekend with friends, and NOT driving! A couple more long driving days – and a few shorter ones – before I reach Florida, but lots of fun stuff between now and then.

I spent the day listening to ESPN Radio and the free agent frenzy – how nice of the NFL to arrange all of this activity to keep me distracted! My Broncos didn’t do much, but it was fun to listen to all of the other trades and signings. It’ll take a few days to catch up to who’s where once the season starts!

Otherwise I watched plains and fields and miles of emptiness roll past my car windows. I thought about folks who live in cities and don’t realize that there’s a lot of country out here with no houses, buildings, roads, or people. Just crops and dirt and lots and lots of cows. I had spaghetti for dinner, which I’ve been wanting for weeks, and might even have a hot waffle for breakfast! Diet starts when I get back to FL…

I’m not sure if I’ll have internet access this weekend so if you don’t hear from me, know that I’m laughing and drinking wine and hanging out with dear friends, and exploring a new place.

Have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

