Happy Independence – weekend!

Arrrr!

I wish I could say I had plans to go camping, picnicking, barbecuing, boating, or hiking this weekend – any of those things would be good. Unfortunately, our deadline at work was moved up a month, so I’ll be hunkered over the laptop. I can’t complain, because it pays the bills, but I really need to find a few minutes for myself in the midst of the insanity.

I WILL watch the parade on Monday, which is always fun. Gotta love small towns. I’d love to see the fireworks but the traffic afterwards is completely insane. One year I watched them from a boat docked across the lake, and then we slept on the boat afterwards, and that was perfect.

Anyway, have a wonderful holiday weekend. Do something fun, and think of me! I’ll be working, and promising to put some balance back in my life soon. It’s a shame to waste a summer on the lake, hibernating inside.

I promise I’ll get out a bit this weekend……

Happy Fourth!

This entry was posted in Everyday life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

