Reunions

After spending a week with my cousins, since my condo now is inhabited by someone else, I’m off to the northeast for a week. Spending time with my sis and her hubby, and attending my 30th college reunion in Canton, NY. I’ll be going through withdrawal, since I don’t plan to work much this week – the feast or famine part of my brain is fretting over the loss in wages. But considering how insane the pace has been recently, I don’t think I have anything to worry about.

Anyway, I’ll check in as I can, but I plan to avoid my laptop at all costs. In the meantime, it’s storming in Boston, and I’m loving the change in the weather. A long way away from the desert!

I hope everyone had a great holiday weekend – Nicole and Chris and I celebrated with a jaunt out to Fountain Hills (I’d post pictures, but they’re still on my camera – come back in a day or two and I’ll add them), then dinner at an Irish pub, followed by dessert and coffee at the Compass, a revolving restaurant on the top of the Hyatt in downtown Phoenix. We timed it perfectly, catching the sun setting between the skyscrapers. It was peaceful and yummy, and we gained about 10 pounds! But it was a nice way to end my time with them. (Well, I’ll be there next week for a couple of days, before I head west and north.)

This weekend Deb and I will be driving to the North Country of upstate NY to revisit old haunts and relive old memories, and see old friends. I haven’t been back to campus in years. The last time I was there, I noticed that the trees had grown a lot…

And tomorrow night on A&E is the first episode of a show called The Next 48, about missing persons in Chicago. It’s a show I’ve been transcribing for over a year now through my online job, so I feel as though I know all of the detectives personally. My fellow transcribers are having a viewing party in Chicago, which I’ll be joining electronically, as we cheer on our favorite SVU detectives. Go Childs! Go Selles!

Anyway, happy first of June – can you believe it!? Enjoy the week, and I’ll be back when I can face my computer again…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

