NJCAA Champions!!

I worked at North Idaho College in Coeur d’Alene, ID for four years. Beautiful campus, good school, great people. I made lifelong friends and have wonderful memories of my time there.

One of my positions was in the gym, where I spent my days surrounded by college athletes. My life was filled with games, matches, tournaments, Booster Club, practices, trainers, and Letters of Intent. (The perfect job for a sports nut like me!)

Anyway, my friends update me long-distance as to how the teams are doing – and this weekend, my email and phone were busy with VERY EXCITING NEWS…..

This weekend the North Idaho College Lady Cardinals competed in the NJCAA Women’s Basketball National Championship tournament.

AND WON!!!

This is a first for the Cards, and a huge accomplishment for the team and their coaches. It’s been a long road, but they did it!

There is joy in Mudville tonight! Or at least in Coeur d’Alene….

Congratulations to the Cardinals!!

This entry was posted in Everyday life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

