Happy Birthday to me!

Yep, another turn around the sun is complete. And I had grand intentions to write a deep post about time passing and all that stuff (thanks for the suggestion, JR!). But I worked til midnight, and was too tired to think even shallow thoughts. So I’ll have to save them for a time when I’m a wee bit more awake.

I did have a great time with Adrienne this weekend, and I’ll post about that soon, too. But today, I’m going to work, and do a little celebrating, and try to catch up on my sleep.

That’s my birthday present to me.

So stay tuned, and I promise belated deep thoughts and stories from my amazing weekend!

(You can sing to me if you want – and I always welcome cake!)

This entry was posted in Everyday life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Happy Birthday to me!

  1. John Reno says:

    I left a Sing-O-Gram for you on FB. πŸ˜‰

  2. pat says:

    Happy Birthday Beth!….another March birthday here, mine is on Thursday! All the really smart, funny, beautiful and charming people were born in March, don’t you agree? Have a lovely day!

    • Beth says:

      Of course, Pat! Nothing like a Pisces! Although many might not agree… πŸ™‚ Thanks for thinking of me! Happy Birthday to you, too!!

  3. bajadock says:

    Have a grand day. Thanks for the great attitude. Cheers.

  4. Happy Birthday, Beth, hope you have an absolutely splendiferous day!

  5. Catherine says:

    Happy Birthday Beth!!! Big birthday hug and lots of love to you. Hope the year ahead gives you many reasons to smile! (Leaving a virtual chocolate birthday cake for you.!) xoxo Catherine

  6. YvonneB says:

    Ah another year, another reason to celebrate. We are here, we are lucky. I’ll race you down the beach to the water’s edge…..happy day my friend.

  7. Beth says:

    Thank you all for the birthday wishes. My life is so much richer because of you. I am the luckiest girl alive.

    Meet you at the water’s edge!!

  8. LoriH says:

    It sounds like you had a great birthday and birthday celebration Beth! YAY for cake! I hope you had a ton and drank some tequila or wine and toasted yourself! Muwah!

    • Beth says:

      Well, we had old vine zin and bruschetta and frozen yogurt – close enough! Might try to find some cake today….. πŸ™‚

      Thanks for the good wishes, LH! oxox

  9. Julie says:

    I’m with Pat, lots of BD celebrations for March in my family, too! πŸ™‚

    Hope yours was a good one, Beth! Have a FABULOUS year! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

