Daddys and Daughters

Still haven’t caught up on my sleep, so I was addle-brained yesterday. Certainly not capable of forming coherent thoughts! Good thing the only strenuous thing I did was play with my cousin’s kids (2 and 4).

I’m not sure if it’s better for you to check my blog and find that I haven’t done a post, or find that I’ve “cheated” and posted one of my favorite songs. Any comments?

Until I find the answer, here’s a video of Kelly McGuire singing one of my favorite songs, Daddys and Daughters. I was actually sitting in the crowd that day, so it’s interesting to see/hear his explanation again – and see people I know walking in front of the camera…

Enjoy this tidbit from one of Texas’ favorite musicians!

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daddys and Daughters

  1. Ann Byrns says:

    Beth, is there a rule that says we have to blog EVERY day? I don’t. Sometimes I only get a chance to blog once a month. Don’t beat yourself up over it. I enjoy the songs, too.

  2. Beth says:

    Thanks, Ann! You’re right, there’s no rule. Just me being overly demanding of myself. 🙂 I always enjoy your posts when you do write one! Please give Winnie a hug for me!

Leave a Reply

