Those Were The Days – Mary Hopkin

Oh my gosh. A high school friend posted this video on Facebook yesterday. I haven’t heard the song in – well, forever. It took me back to happy days in London, when now was all that mattered, and the future was a distant dream.

Then again, isn’t that how it always is?

Anyway, sit back and reminisce. And if you don’t remember this song, it either wasn’t popular in this country, or I’m too old! 🙂

(Funny how I remember all of the words – why can’t I remember the periodic table of the elements as easily?)

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Those Were The Days – Mary Hopkin

  1. Whit says:

    Hi Beth,

    Yep that song was popular over here. I remember it well. Although I don’t go to youtube that much, I do love to be able to go and find old songs that pop into my head from time to time.

  2. Beth says:

    Hey Cara! Yeah, I think so. I was just watching Top of the Pops, which was the MTV of the 70’s in London. Glad that I’m not the only one that remembers the “old” songs!! Thanks for stopping by – miss you!!

  3. Julie says:

    By the way, She is still around!
    http://www.maryhopkin.com/

Leave a Reply

