My new venture


So I’m branching out. Not only am I writing novels, maintaining a blog, arguing with Google, cursing the movers, exploring Phoenix, unpacking boxes, looking for work, transcribing videos, writing songs, and shopping for a guest room sofa bed, I’m contributing to another website: Cruise SnApShoT * CoM

Cruise Snapshot is one of Phil’s ventures. In a past life he sold cruises, and when he heard about my voyage round the world, he wanted me to add my two cents’ worth to his site. (I told him it was a voyage, not a cruise, but to the rest of the world, that’s just semantics.) And you know me, any chance to put words together…!

So if you have a minute, check it out. I’ll be adding stories about my adventures, but also posting about the cruising world in general. If you have pictures or stories that you want to contribute, feel free! We’re conducting a contest over the next few weeks, and each entry will be eligible for a drawing for a Canon Powershot camera. 

I’m not sure how I’m supposed to find time for a real job with all of these projects I’m working on. But somehow, I don’t think my creditors are going to care.

Anyway, thanks for taking a minute and checking it out! Now I’m off to work on those songs…

Speaking of which, do you have your copy of John Reno’s new CD, RENO, yet? Be the first on your block to own my first published work! Not to mention, some great music. You can buy yours here. I’m really proud of this work, and thrilled to have someone as talented as John singing my words. 

Okay, shameless self-promotion over. Thanks for stopping! Stayed tuned for more adventures from the desert…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My new venture

  1. yvonneb says:

    Hi ya from your San Diego watcher! Glad you’re up and running again! (I see a lot of irons and figure there must be a fire!)

  2. FARfetched58 says:

    Wow Beth! New blog, new site, new login, new gig… busy busy!

  3. Beth says:

    Did you smell smoke over there in SD, YB? Nice to see you in Blogland! Thanks for stopping – gotta go tend those irons…

  4. Beth says:

    Hey Farf! Yeah, busy busy. Gotta stay out of trouble, you know! 🙂 Thanks for stopping!

  5. My goodness, Beth! And I thought my writing and film work was a lot!

    • Oh it is, Conda! It’s no more than anyone else has. I just whine louder than most people. 🙂 You’re having great success – I’m thrilled for you! Thanks for taking the time to stop in here.

Leave a Reply

